1971 – Coming Home, Baby. Singapore: Federal Publications.

1974 – Five Takes: Poems. Singapore: University of Singapore Society.

1977 – And Napalm Does Not Help. Singapore: Heinemann Educational Books Asia.

1989 – A Part of Three. Singapore: Select Books.

1999 – Leaving Home, Mother. Singapore: Angsana Books.

2012 – The Best of Robert Yeo. Singapore: Epigram Books.


1986 – The Adventures of Holden Heng. 1st Ed. Singapore, Heinemann Asia. 2nd Ed. Singapore: Epigram Books, 2011.


1990 – One Year Back Home: a play in five scenes. Philippines: Solidarity Foundation.

1996 – Second Chance: a cross cultural theatre casebook. With Sherborne Guy. Singapore: Theatreworks.

2001 – The Singapore Trilogy. Singapore: Landmark Books.

2016 – The Eye of History. Singapore: Epigram Books.


2011 – Routes: A Singaporean Memoir. Singapore: Ethos Books.

2018Sense and Sensitivity: A Guide to Unseen Poetry for the GCE 'O' and 'N' Level Exam. Eds. Choo, Suzanne and Yeo, Robert. Singapore: Ethos Books.


1978 – Singapore Short Stories Vol. 1 & 2. 1st Ed. Singapore: Heinemann Educational Books (Asia). 2nd Ed. 1989.

1980-81 – Prize-winning Plays Vol. 1-4. Eds. Yeo, Robert, et al. Singapore: Federal Publications for Ministry of Culture.

1981 – ASEAN Short Stories. Singapore: Heinemann Asia.

1991 – Modern ASEAN Plays. Singapore: Ministry of Information and the Arts.

1992 – Ripples: short stories for secondary schools. Singapore: EPB Publishers.

1993 – Singular Stories: tales from Singapore. Singapore: Yang Publishers.

2012 – One: The anthology. Singapore: Marshall Cavendish Editions.